Leadership

 Team

Our Pastors:
Guy Kneebone
Matt Walker
Steve Anderson

Pastor of Student Ministries

pastorsteve@mvccfrederick.com

(BIO)

Adam Williams

Pastor of Family and Care

pastoradam@mvccfrederick.com

(BIO)

Kenny Kirby

Pastor of Discipleship

pastorkenny@mvccfrederick.com

(BIO)

David Moreno

Pastor of Outreach and Missions

pastordavid@mvccfrederick.com

(BIO)

Ryan Bailey

Our Staff

Children's Ministry

Laura D'Andrea

Co-Director of Children's Ministries

laura.dandrea@mvccfrederick.com

Sheri Ward
Kathy Seymour
Jill Weaver

Child Care Coordinator 

sheri.ward@mvccfrederick.com

Laurie Vasquez

Children's Large Group Coordinator

laurie.vasquez@mvccfrederick.com

Jill Weaver

Co-Director of Children's Ministries

jill.weaver@mvccfrederick.com

Student Ministry

Leah Barrett

Teen Girls Director

leah.barrett@mvccfrederick.com

Danny Jackson

Middle School Director

danny.jackson@mvccfrederick.com

Ervin Liang

Young Adult & College Intern

ervin.liang@mvccfrederick.com

Adult Ministry

Coleen Trainor

Dir. of Women's Evangelism and Discipleship 

coleen.trainor@mvccfrederick.com

Operations

Nathan Getz

Media & Technology Coordinator

nathan.getz@mvccfrederick.com

Debbi Minto

Administrative Asst. to

Missions Ministry

debbi.minto@mvccfrederick.com

Kim Kruger

Communications Coordinator

kim.kruger@mvccfrederick.com

Jamie Shipley
Natalie Meyers
Kim Parker

Church Mgt. System Admin.

kim.parker@mvccfrederick.com

Our Elders

Our elders and deacons/deaconesses must be members of the church and must be approved by the membership. These individuals serve three-year terms, and can serve two successive terms before taking one year off.

Definition : A mature, godly man, given to prayer, who can teach God's Word and who oversees and shepherds God's people from a selfless and gentle heart.

Distinctive: Must be a mature Christian, open to men only, priority is the ministry of the Word and prayer.

 

Our Staff

Children's Ministry

Laura D'Andrea

Co-Director of Children's Ministries

laura.dandrea@mvccfrederick.com

Sheri Ward

Child Care Coordinator 

sheri.ward@mvccfrederick.com

Kathy Seymour
Kristine Vernier

Creative Program Director

kristine.vernier@mvccfrederick.com

Laurie Vasquez

Children's Large Group Coordinator

laurie.vasquez@mvccfrederick.com

Jill Weaver

Co-Director of Children's Ministries

jill.weaver@mvccfrederick.com

Student Ministry

Leah Barrett

Teen Girls Director

leah.barrett@mvccfrederick.com

Danny Jackson

Middle School Director

danny.jackson@mvccfrederick.com

Ervin Liang

Young Adult & College Intern

ervin.liang@mvccfrederick.com

Adult Ministry

Coleen Trainor

Dir. of Women's Evangelism and Discipleship 

coleen.trainor@mvccfrederick.com

Operations

Stacie Houston
Debbi Minto

Administrative Asst. to

Missions Ministry

debbi.minto@mvccfrederick.com

Kim Kruger

Communications Coordinator

kim.kruger@mvccfrederick.com

Jamie Shipley
Natalie Meyers
Kim Parker

Database Administrator/Director

kim.parker@mvccfrederick.com

Our Elders

Our elders and deacons/deaconesses must be members of the church and must be approved by the membership. These individuals serve three-year terms, and can serve two successive terms before taking one year off.

Definition : A mature, godly man, given to prayer, who can teach God's Word and who oversees and shepherds God's people from a selfless and gentle heart.

Distinctive: Must be a mature Christian, open to men only, priority is the ministry of the Word and prayer.

Dan Jerore
Keith Wyttenbach
Guy Kneebone
Leif Dahl
Service Times: Saturday, 6:00pm & Sunday, 9:15  & 11:00am
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
Podcast Symbol 2.png

Join Our Weekly MVCC E-Newsletter

8330 Fingerboard Rd.

Frederick, MD 21704

(301) 874-0000

(301) 874-5656 fax

office@mvccfrederick.com